Thursday, October 6th, 2016


-Republican and Democratic Officials Stand with Stefanik for Re-Election-

Glens Falls, NY: Elise for Congress today announced the endorsement of forty top officials in Lewis County. The grassroots endorsements include top Republican and Democratic officials representing every town in Lewis County.

Croghan Town Supervisor Andrew Lehman said, “As an elected Democrat, I am proud to endorse our Congresswoman Elise Stefanik for re-election. She is the rare public official who keeps her promises, works on behalf of all of her constituents, and most importantly listens to all of our concerns. The North Country is well served with Elise Stefanik as our voice in Washington DC, I hope you join me in voting for her this November 8th.”

District 3 County Legislator Craig Brennan said, “I’ve had the pleasure of working with our Congresswoman Elise Stefanik on important issues facing Fort Drum. She is fully committed to making sure our brave heroes receive the funding they need to maintain combat readiness. I also applaud her for her work to approve an East Coast missile defense Site at Fort Drum. She is a tireless advocate for our region and I ask you all to vote for our Congresswoman.”

“I’m honored to receive the endorsement of so many leaders across Lewis County,” said Stefanik. “From my first day in Congress, I’ve worked with these leaders – both Republicans and Democrats – to deliver real results for families and small business owners across the County.”

“I want to thank each and every one of these leaders for their bipartisan support, and for the tremendous support of our growing grassroots network of volunteers and supporters across the North Country who have joined our campaign to make Washington work for you.”

A complete list of the forty Lewis County officials endorsing Stefanik is below:

Joseph Aucter, Town Council Member, New Bremen
Scott Alexander, Village Mayor, Copenhagen
Robert Amidon, Town Council Member, Pinckney
Alicia Arthur, Town Council Member, Greig
Craig Brennan, County Legislator, District 3
Richard Chartrand, County Legislator, District 5
Douglas Dietrich, Town Council Member, Martinsburg
Lawrence Dolhof, County Legislator, District 8
Roscoe Fawcett, County Legislator, District 9
Thomas Fleming, Town Supervisor, Denmark
James Freeman, Town Council Member, Watson
Raymond Gregory, Town Council Member, Diana
Helen Hall, Town Clerk, Osceola
Linda Hoskins, County Clerk
Janusz Karelus, Town Council Member, Martinsburg
E. Frank Kogut, Town Council Member, Martinsburg
Edward Kubinski, Town Council Member, Turin
Andrew Lehman, Town Supervisor, Croghan
Catherine “Katie” Liendecker, Village Mayor, Lyons Falls
Richard Loomis, Town Council Member, Montague
Patrick Mahar, Highway Superintendent, Denmark
William Marmon, Town Council Member, Lyonsdale
Mike Monnat, Village Mayor, Croghan
Bryan Moser, County Legislator, District 4
Mark Moshier, Village Mayor, Castorland
Theodore Nevills, Town Council Member, Harrisburg
Nancy O’Brien-Dailey, Town Council Member, Lyonsdale
Marilyn Patterson, Town Supervisor, Greig
Lynn “Frank” Platt, Highway Superintendent, Lewis
Karl Rauschner, Town Council Member, Lewis
Randall Schell, Town Supervisor, Lowville
Donna Smith, Village Mayor, Lowville
Katrina Sullivan, Town Council Member, West Turin
Mark Tabolt, Highway Superintendent, Lowville
Janet Taylor, Village Clerk, Village of Harrisville
Terry Thisse, Town Supervisor, Martinsburg
Ricky Watson, Highway Superintendent, Greig
Rosalie White, Town Supervisor, Leyden
Gary Williams, Village Mayor, Harrisville
Juanita Young, Town Council Member, Montague