Thursday, August 18th, 2016


Grassroots Endorsements from Leaders in Every Town in Saratoga County 

Glens Falls, NY: Congresswoman Elise Stefanik today announced the endorsement of nearly fifty elected officials in Saratoga County, including elected officials representing every town in the County.

“I am privileged to once again endorse Congresswoman Stefanik for re-election,” said Milton Town Council Member Barbara Kerr.  “She has worked tirelessly to represent Saratoga County as well as the North Country as a whole. She has delivered results for our region and I look forward to continuing my work with her and this strong group of elected officials.”

The Saratoga County endorsements build on a robust grassroots organization in the region.  Since June, Elise for Congress has already made over 12,000 voter contacts such as door knocks and volunteer phone calls.

“I’m honored to receive the endorsement of so many leaders across Saratoga County,” said Stefanik. “From my first day in Congress, I’ve worked with these officials to deliver real results for families and small business owners in every town in the County.”

“I want to thank each and every one of these leaders for their strong support.  I also want to thank our growing grassroots network of volunteers and supporters across Saratoga County, and across the North Country, who have joined our campaign to make Washington work for you.”

A complete list of the forty-eight Saratoga County elected officials endorsing Stefanik is below:

Preston Allen, Town Supervisor, Day

Sue Baldwin, Town Clerk, Wilton

Walter Barss, Superintendent of Highways, Greenfield

John Collyer, Town Supervisor, Providence

Gardner Congdon, Town Supervisor, Moreau

William Cummings, Town Council Member, Providence

Sue Cunningham, Town Clerk, Stillwater

Margaret DeFoe, Town Clerk, Galway

John DeLifle, Town Council Member, Northumberland

Colleen DeMarsh, Town Council Member, Hadley

Shawn Eggleston, Superintendent of Highways, Corinth

Charles Hanehan, Town Council Member, Saratoga

Craig Hayner, County Clerk

George Hodgson, Town Council Member, Northumberland

James Jennings, Town Council Member, Saratoga

Arthur Johnson, Town Supervisor, Wilton

Barbara Kerr, Town Council Member, Milton

Edward Kinowski, Town Supervisor, Stillwater

Theodore Kusnierz Jr, Town Council Member, Moreau

John Lant, Town Council Member, Wilton

Cheryl Lee, Town Council Member, Providence

Paul Lent, Town Supervisor, Galway

Daniel Lewza, Town Supervisor, Milton

Richard Lucia, Town Supervisor, Corinth

Leeann McCabe, Town Clerk, Moreau

Linda McCabe, Town Clerk, Saratoga

John McEachron, Town Council Member, Wilton

William Mevec, Town Clerk, Milton

Denise Murphy, Town Clerk, Northumberland

Louise Okoniewski, Town Clerk, Greenfield

Donald Ormsby Jr, Superintedent of Highways, Saratoga

Willard Peck, Town Supervisor, Northumberland

Daniel Pemrick, Town Supervisor, Greenfield

Robert Prendergast, Town Council Member, Moreau

Pauline Smead, Town Clerk, Hadley

Mike Smith, Town Council Member, Galway

Gary Squires, Town Council Member, Saratoga

Steve Streicher, Deputy Supervisor, Wilton

Judy Traegar, Councilwoman, Day

Carol Vallaincourt, Town Clerk, Day

Elizabeth Vandenburgh, Town Council Member, Providence

Alan VanTassel, Town Council Member, Moreau

Susan Wemple, Town Clerk, Providence

Rod Wilday, Councilman, Galway

Sandra Winney, Town Council Member, Providence

Thomas Wood III, Town Supervisor, Saratoga

Arthur Wright, Town Supervisor, Hadley

Michael Zurlo, County Sheriff